News Gerep

The Launch of BE_ACT

Posted on 10 January 2013

Health insurance plans are a major feature of a company’s social strategy.  The regulatory, tax and URSSAF environment has become ever more complex through successive Finance Acts.

Although this started out as a niche sector, over the years it has evolved into a valid profession within a company’s HR Department.  It is nowadays no longer enough to simply set up a pension and healthcare scheme. The HR Manager or Benefits Manager must also manage the technical aspects of their schemes for the long-term.  In addition, this knowledge base also enables them to deal with the claims aspect of the contracts. Given the attractive nature and the social welfare aspect of these schemes, they do in fact have to be “controlled”.

The Launch of BE_ACT

In 2014, customers are now able to take advantage of GEREP’s actuarial expertise through Be_Act, a company which deals with actuarial advice and training in social welfare. Operating independently from the healthcare insurer, the company provides well-informed decisions on technical and financial guidance, and the management of costs and charges.  Whether this is for auditing an existing scheme, providing recommendations for the drafting of technical specifications or analysing the schemes’ annual financial reports, Be_Act will be there to support you for the long-term and enable you to benefit from its know-how.

In a changing environment, training enables standards to be brought up to the required levels on a regular basis. Since the introduction of the 2003 Fillon Act, the areas of pensions, health and retirement have regularly had to undergo changes as a result of welfare and tax exemption regulations (more and more frequent retirement reforms, Social Security Finance Acts, Transferability of the Inter-professional National Agreement, Act advocating employment income, Act bringing an overhaul of social democracy and reforms to working time, etc.)  As such, companies have also seen the emergence of new restrictions on other social aspects:

  • Employee savings plans, 
  • Retirement savings plans,
  • Managing retirements within the company,
  • Technical, accounting and legal issues of the company’s liabilities
  • Managerial contracts,
  • Setting up pension and healthcare cost safeguards,
  • The GPEC (Workforce and Competency Planning and Development), 
  • Social dialogue within the company,
  • The functions of the trade union representatives

There are many other areas in which Be_Act can support you with their advice and training in 2014!

Actualités Gerep

Lancement de Be_Act : l'expertise actuarielle

Posté le 01 octobre 2013

La protection sociale est une composante forte de la stratégie sociale d’une entreprise. Son environnement règlementaire, fiscal et URSSAF, s’est complexifié au fil des Lois de finance successives

Lancement de Be_Act : l'expertise actuarielle

D’abord une expertise de niche, elle est devenue, au fil des ans, un véritable métier au sein des départements ressources humaines des entreprises. Il ne s’agit plus désormais de se contenter de mettre en place des régimes de prévoyance ou de frais de santé. Le manager RH ou le Benefits Manager doit maitriser les paramètres techniques de ses régimes dans la durée. Enfin, cette connaissance permet de contenir la sinistralité des contrats. En fait, les régimes, facteurs d’attractivité et de bien-être social, se doivent d’être « pilotés ».

En 2014, GEREP met au profit de ses clients toute son expertise actuarielle avec  Be_Act, société de conseil en actuariat et de formation en protection sociale. Indépendamment de l’expertise de l’organisme assureur, les orientations techniques et financières, de maitrise des coûts et des frais sont prises en toute connaissance de cause. Que ce soit pour auditer un régime existant, donner des préconisations sur la rédaction d’un cahier des charges technique, analyser les rapports financiers annuels des régimes, Be_Act vous accompagnera dans la durée et vous fera bénéficier de son savoir-faire.

Dans un environnement changeant, les formations permettent de se mettre à niveau régulièrement. Depuis la Loi Fillon de 2003, la prévoyance, la santé et la retraite ont régulièrement subit des changements conséquents des règles d’exonération fiscales et sociales (réformes des retraites de plus en plus rapprochées, Lois de financement de la Sécurité Sociale, Portabilité ANI, Loi en faveur des revenus du travail, Loi portant rénovation de la démocratie sociale et réforme du temps de travail, etc.). De nouvelles contraintes sont ainsi apparues pour les entreprises sur d’autres composantes sociales :

  • L’Epargne salariale, 
  • L’Epargne retraite,
  • La gestion des fins de carrières dans l’entreprise,
  • Les aspects techniques, comptables et juridiques des  passifs sociaux dans l’entreprise
  • Les Contrats responsables,
  • Les garanties de prévoyance et de frais de santé à mettre en place,
  • Le CHSCT, 
  • Le GPEC, 
  • Le dialogue social dans l’entreprise,
  • Les missions du représentant de la section syndicale

 

 

Sont autant de sujets sur lesquels Be_act pourra vous accompagner en 2014 en conseil ou en formation !