News Gerep

Asinta Seminar 2016: Gerep off to conquer the Far West

Posted on 09 January 2016

The annual Asinta seminar was held from 10 to 14 May in San Francisco. This event brings together independent brokers from 56 countries every year and enables members of the network to strengthen their links, improve the products they offer abroad and anticipate developments in their profession. An ideal opportunity for Gerep to gather valuable information on employee benefits worldwide.

Asinta Seminar 2016: Gerep off to conquer the Far West

France was in everyone’s mind when it came to discussions on local practices.

The meeting was a deep dive into American culture and this was a splendid introduction to the main raison d’etre of the seminar: discussions on local practices and the monitoring of regulatory developments in different countries. With the entry into force on 1 January of this year, of the Law on the generalisation of complementary healthcare insurance, many people have been looking at France, and its particularly complex regulations. The main issues are: the minimum covers included in the ANI ‘basket of covers’ and the effect on those covers of choosing one collective bargaining agreement rather than another. The main challenge for the Asinta network is to systematise this type of discussions between members and their customers, in order to be able to accompany companies in their expansion abroad by ensuring a high level of consultancy quality and the best solutions for customers whatever the country.

The digital trend takes hold

The 4-day seminar consisted of a series of presentations and workshops. A whole morning was devoted to communication, giving interesting information on cultural differences but also on the emergence of online tools that that are changing the name of the game. In this area, Gerep was able to exchange views with its American and British partners on customer Extranet possibilities for checking on extent of cover and making requests online. Digitising is becoming a deep undercurrent in our business, a real opportunity for brokers to highlight their tailor-made products. This is even more important as mature markets are more and more regulated and therefore standardised, which means that it is customer service that makes the difference.  This is the route that Gerep has taken, in particular with GPS, its programme of risk prevention and promotion of the quality of the workplace environment.

Damien Vieillard-Baron

Actualités Gerep

Séminaire Asinta 2016 : Gerep à la conquête de l’Ouest

Posté le 01 septembre 2016

Le séminaire annuel Asinta s’est tenu du 10 au 14 mai à San Francisco. Ce rendez-vous, qui rassemble, chaque année, des courtiers indépendants implantés dans 56 pays, permet aux membres du réseau de renforcer leurs liens, d’améliorer leurs offres à l’international et d’anticiper l’évolution de leur métier. Une occasion idéale pour Gerep d’enrichir sa culture générale de la protection sociale dans le monde.

Séminaire Asinta 2016 : Gerep à la conquête de l’Ouest

Echanges sur les pratiques locales : la France au cœur des préoccupations

Une plongée dans la culture américaine qui introduit à merveille la principale raison d’être de ce rassemblement : l’échange sur les pratiques locales et le suivi des évolutions réglementaires des différents pays. Avec l’entrée en vigueur, depuis le 1er janvier de cette année, de la loi sur la généralisation de la complémentaire santé, de nombreux regards se sont portés sur la France, et ses réglementations particulièrement complexes. Les principales interrogations : les garanties minimales liées au panier de soin ANI ou les conséquences sur ces mêmes garanties du choix d’une convention collective plutôt qu’une autre. Le principal enjeu du réseau Asinta consiste à systématiser ce type d’échanges entre les membres et leurs clients, de façon à pouvoir accompagner le développement des entreprises à l’international, en garantissant un haut niveau de qualité dans le conseil, et les solutions les mieux adaptées aux clients quel que soit le pays.

Digitalisation : la tendance se confirme

Conférences et ateliers ont rythmé les 4 journées de rencontres. Une matinée, consacrée à la communication, a délivré des informations passionnantes sur les différences culturelles, mais également sur l’émergence des outils en ligne qui changent la donne. Dans ce domaine, Gerep a pu échanger avec ses partenaires américains et britanniques autour de projets d’extranets clients permettant le suivi des garanties et les démarches en ligne. La digitalisation s’impose comme une tendance de fond de notre métier, une véritable opportunité, pour les courtiers, de valoriser leur offre sur-mesure. D’autant que sur des marchés matures, de plus en plus réglementés, et par conséquent standardisés, la différenciation passe par le service client. C’est la voie qu’a déjà empruntée Gerep, notamment avec l’offre GPS, un programme de prévention des risques et de promotion de la qualité de vie au travail.

Damien Vieillard-Baron